Rock Star Palooza Winner!

I went low tech in choosing today’s winner. It looked a little like this:

Me: Hey Anna, pick a number from one to eighteen.

Anna, wiping sleep from her eyes: Thirteen.

(And she didn’t even realize, when she said it, that it’s the age she turns tomorrow.)

The winner of the ROCK STAR PALOOZA SWAG is  the thirteenth comment leaver, Monica Carnesi. Which is all kinds of crazy, because I don’t know Monica but when sitting in a waiting room with my random-number generator, Anna, I read all about her awesome-sounding book, LITTLE DOG LOST, and became maybe a tiny bit obsessed with it.

But thanks to all of you for visiting this blog and leaving comments of encouragement. And now might be a good time to mention that there’s another ROCK STAR giveaway (and an interview with me) over on Kami Kinard’s nerdy chicks blog.

Rock on, good people.

About Audrey Vernick

Audrey Vernick writes books for young readers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rock Star Palooza Winner!

  1. Yaaaaay!!! Thanks, Audrey (and Anna!) I guess 13 is my lucky number 🙂

  2. I can’t wait to read this book! Will you be at the retreat? xo

  3. I’ll be there, Joanne. Can’t wait! Congrats on your Crystal Kite honor!

Leave a Reply

