Rock Star Post + Replacements

Today’s the official release date of my picture book, SO YOU WANT TO BE A ROCK STAR.

To celebrate, last night I snuck into my local Barnes and Noble and found the copies filed away alphabetically, spine out. I pulled them and replaced them face out in front of some hideous other book in the NEW RELEASES section. It’s about as rebellious as I get in my forties.

I wasn’t always an old fart. I have witnesses. I have a record collection. (Yes. Records.) I liked cool bands. No, really!

I wasn’t planning to post on the blog today, but I read something and decided you should all read it too. In celebration of SO YOU WANT TO BE A ROCK STAR, here is an excellent rock and roll post about the film COLOR ME OBSESSED.

I was drawn in by this line: “While I had lots of friends in college, none understood me like The Replacements did.”

Ah, rock and roll.

About Audrey Vernick

Audrey Vernick writes books for young readers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rock Star Post + Replacements

  1. I can’t think of a better way to celebrate. I’ll do the same at my local B & N.
    Congrats!

  2. Jean Reidy says:

    I’m so proud of you my rebel friend!

  3. How very naughty of you. Btw, where is the best place for us to buy the book?

  4. Amy–this is the first time Barnes and Noble is carrying one of my picture books (!), so that’s an option. I’ve let the two local independents–RIVER ROAD and BOOKTOWNE–know about its release, but I honestly don’t know if they’re carrying it or not.

    I guess the answer is: whatever is most convenient for you And thank you.

Leave a Reply

