Happy International Friendship Day!

This holiday snuck up on me. I didn’t get you ANYTHING. I am so sorry. I hear it’s a big holiday in Paraguay. A tiny bit less so in New Jersey.

I think I shall celebrate by going to the beach today (singing the “Stronger than the Storm” jingle), and with this illustration of my favorite picture-book friendship. (Please do not infer anything about what I might look like in a bathing suit from this.)

I have a good idea! I’ll also mention Natalie Lorenzi‘s site, Biblio Links, an incredible resource all teachers and librarians should be friends with (international or not). Check it out–it helps teachers and librarians do their most satisfying work–linking readers with the just-right-for-them books.

By incredible coincidence, today’s post is about Bogart and Vinnie. Actually, Natalie was the one who told me about International Friendship Day AND she was together enough to get today’s entry posted at the appropriate time.  Like I said…she’s all kinds of wonderful.

Enjoy this day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy International Friendship Day!

  1. I love George and Martha! :)

  2. jama says:

    You are adorable. That is all. :)

  3. I had no idea it was National Friendship Day. How wonderful! :)

  4. Pingback: Dig into fun food this Friendship Day | iGrow

  5. Pingback: FRIENDSHIP DAY: The Rules of Friendship | halfeatenmind

Leave a Reply

